Crestwood Track & Field

    Citius, Altius, Fortius - Faster, Higher, Stronger 

Ralph Quesinberry Award

Ralph Quesinberry Award 


Outstanding Male and Female 

Track & Field Athletes

"Ralph Quesinberry was a long-time coach, athletic director, and Track & Field official. Mr. Quesinberry was a throw-back to another era when teachers could discipline and care for kids as they saw fit. His influences can be found in the many lives he touched. He always had time to listen, encourage, or "give the devil" to any youngster, if needed.

Orphaned at age 7, he was mentored by some special people. Ques believed that he should pass on his good fortune to others who experienced misfortune, like he did. Ques got into teaching after serving in the Army during World War II. He coached football, basketball, track & field, and just about anything that was needed in his many years at Chagrin Falls High School. He was honored as the National Athletic Director of the Year in 1972. For over 35 years, Ralph Quesinberry was one of the most significant influences on young people in Chagrin Falls & Northeast Ohio. His mentoring of young people made an immeasurable impact upon their lives. 

It is with a fond memory of Ralph, that this award was named in his honor. He was a valued member of our group (Greater Portage County Track & Field Officials Association) for several years. It is our hope that the recipients of this award will continue to live up to the high standards that Ralph demonstrated. We hope these athletes are as positive examples to others as Ralph was!" 

The Crestwood Red Devil athletes listed below were fortunate to be honored with this prestigious award for their accomplishments in Track & Field, academics, civic responsibilities, and overall character! Congratulations ladies & gentlemen on this fine achievement!!!!

1980 - Michael Faix

1988 - Amy Reed

1991 - Kristi Echelberry

1997 - Stephanie Moss

2004 - Bridget Franek

2006 - Bridget Franek

2007 - Cassandra Schenck

2010 - Brandan McGee

2011 - Sammi Vaughan

2012 - Steve Green

2017 - Michael Picone

Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.